Skip to main content

Pastoral Staff

Parish Center: (716) 833-0298

Reverend Bryan Zielenieski
Temporary Administrator
bzielenieski@buffalodiocese.org

Reverend James M. Monaco
Senior Parochial Vicar
Ext. 319
jmonaco@stjosephbuffalo.org
Contact for: Marriages, Funerals, Confession, Anointing of the Sick

Permanent Deacon

Ted Pijacki
deaconpi@gmail.com

Mission Integration, Youth & Young Adult Ministry

Patty Spear
Youth and Young Adult Ministry Director
Ext. 312
pspear@stjosephbuffalo.org
Youth & Young Adult Ministry, Ministry to Young Families and Baptism Preparation

Lifelong Faith Formation

Diane Brennan
Director of Lifelong Faith Formation
Ext. 310
dbrennan@stjosephbuffalo.org
Contact for: Faith formation and sacramental programs for youth, middle and high school, and adults
Click here to visit the Lifelong Faith Formation page

Mary Crocker
Administrative Assistant
mcrocker@stjosephbuffalo.org

St. Joe’s Campus Ministry

Maria Chomicka
Ext. 357
Campus Minister
mchomicka@stjosephbuffalo.org

Social Justice Ministry

Dennis Walczyk
dc.walczyk@gmail.com
Contact for all Social Justice Ministries

Music & Liturgy

Maria Chomicka
Ext. 357
Organist & Choirmaster
mchomicka@stjosephbuffalo.org

Heather Lovelace
Ext. 358
Contemporary Music Ensemble
hlovelace@stjosephbuffalo.org

Sacristan

MJ Key

Office Staff

Lynn Cercone
Business Manager
Ext. 317
lcercone@stjosephbuffalo.org
Contact for: Parish Administration, School Tuition
Kristen Brill
Director of Mission Advancement
Ext. 321
kbrill@stjosephbuffalo.org
Rebekah Stiller
Stewardship Coordinator
Ext. 313
rstiller@stjosephbuffalo.org
Jessica Slammon
Administrative Assistant
Ext. 303
jslammon@stjosephbuffalo.org
Contact for: Scheduling, Bulletin and Parish Events
Athena Schmidt
Bookkeeper
Ext. 316
aschmidt@stjosephbuffalo.org
Contact for: Accounts Payable
John Riccione
Maintenance
Ext. 319

School Administration

Mark Mattle
Principal
(716)835-7395 Ext. 326
mmattle@stjosephbuffalo.org
M. Anne Wojick
Dir. Of Curriculum & Partnerships
(716)835-7395 Ext. 327
awojick@stjosephbuffalo.org

Weekend Associates

Rev. Jacob Ledwon
Rev. Msgr. Angelo Caligiuri
Rev. Thomas Slon, S.J.